The confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force has named five Arkansas City schools as recipients of the 2019 Challenge Awards… Adams Elementary, Arkansas City Middle School, Frances Willard Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, and Roosevelt Elementary. The awards recognize Kansas schools that are making a notable difference in student achievement despite facing significant challenges in their schools. Since its inception in 2002, more than 1,600 awards have been presented to schools across the state. Over the years, USD 470 schools have earned 35 of those Challenge Awards.

Source: VNC News