TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to Kansas state boards and commissions.


Formed in accordance with the Federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act, and renamed from The State Workforce Board by Gov. Sam Brownback, the KANSASWORKS State Board is the vehicle the Governor uses to convene State, regional and local workforce system partners and stakeholders to enhance efficiencies and outcomes of multiple federal and state funded workforce programs through alignment in a single state workforce system, promote economic growth by engaging public and private partners and stakeholders in the development and implementation of strategies that address the needs of business and individual citizens, and enhance the overall capacity of existing resources by connecting all services under one comprehensive workforce system.

  • Blanca Soto, Dodge City

Respiratory Care Council

The purpose of the Council is to advise the Kansas Board of Healing Arts in carrying out its mission. The council also conducts examinations and registrations of applicants in the field of respiratory therapy.

  • Margarita Peschka, Wichita
  • Teresa Taylor-Williams, Emporia

Senate Confirmed Appointments

The following appointment by the governor were previously advanced through the Confirmation Oversight Committee. They were voted on and confirmed by the full Senate during the week beginning February 15, 2021.

  • Kevin Lockett, Leawood – KU Hospital Authority Board of Directors