While the election results remain unofficial today, it now appears that both incumbent Cowley County commissioners will keep their seats. Bob Voegele beat his challenger Gary Wilson by 71 votes in the District 2 race. In District 3, Alan Groom defeated Jim Sybrant in the Republican primaries. There are no Democratic candidates in the general election. In the GOP primary for Kansas Senate District 14, challenger Michael Fagg at last report, was leading incumbent Bruce Givens. Ken White won the Democratic primary for Kansas House District 79 over Richard Kautz.